Driving with a suspended license in Henrico Virginia is a serious criminal offense. Driving with a suspended license in Henrico Virginia is considered as a Class 1 Misdemeanor. In Henrico Virginia, a Class 1 Misdemeanor is the most serious kind of misdemeanor offense and just one classification lower than a felony offense. Since driving with a suspended license in Henrico Virginia is a Class 1 Misdemeanor, it will be penalized with a heavy fine of up to $2500. While it is not very common to be penalized with the maximum fine, still it is not a very uncommon phenomenon for judges to impose a fine of several hundred dollars, in case you get convicted for the charge of driving with a suspended license in Henrico Virginia. This penalty is only served to place an individual in a more severe financial crisis considering the fact that a large number of people, who are charged or convicted for an offense of driving with a suspended license, have their license suspended because of failing to pay their fines and court cost they owed previously against traffic or criminal convictions.
In addition to the heavy fine, a conviction for driving with a suspended license in Henrico Virginia mostly results in an additional suspension of license, which is separate from the primary suspension, on which the current charge of driving with a suspended license is based on. The traffic law of Henrico Virginia requires the judge to suspend the driving privilege of an individual, who has been charged for driving with a suspend license, for an equal duration of the primary suspension. This means that if your license has been suspended for a period of 6 months due to a traffic crime such as DUI or reckless driving and later you are convicted for driving with a suspended license, the judge will suspend your driving license for a period of another 6 months. In case you are penalized with an indefinite license suspension, than your conviction for driving with a suspended license will add another 3 months to the previous suspension. This suspension period will be additional to the previous suspension, which means that it will come into effect once the primary suspension period in completely over.
As it is evident that a conviction for driving with a suspended license in Henrico Virginia is dealt very strictly, therefore, if you are charged with driving with a suspended license in Henrico Virginia, it is highly recommended to contact a local traffic lawyer, who has a vast experience in handling traffic matters and regularly appears in the traffic court. A well versed traffic lawyer can provide you with the most appropriate advice about the ways to come out of the court with the best possible result in your favor.